Digital Showcase

Our Digital Learning Framework

In our digital learning framework we are currently focusing on the following standards:

We have been working hard on our digital learning framework. We would like to showcase some of the digital strategies that have complemented our teaching and learning this year. 

Scoil Oilibhéir Naofa Digital Showcase 2020 – 2021


Our infant classes and Loughcrew have been creating content using an app called PuppetPals. This app enables the children to practice their oral language skills to consolidate the learning that has taken place in class.

Here are some clips of some of our PuppetPals projects. There are more videos below, under each teacher’s name.


First and second class have been using an app called BookCreator. Children create a book based on a particular theme they are covering in class. They can present their work using a variety of media which appeals to different learning styles. It enables pupils to express their creativity and knowledge through art work, writing and oral language.

 Here are some clips of some of our BookCreator projects. There are more videos below, under each teacher’s name. Please note: Not all of the books include audio files.

Junior Infants

Mrs. Lenehan

Cinnín Óir agus na Trí Bhéar 1: Killian Gilmore, Isabelle Donovan-Haughney, Jacob Kelly, Maya Bordieanu, Emilis Barauskas

Cinnín Óir agus na Trí Bhéar 2: Sadie Tormey, Ianis Ardelean, Harper McGlone, Elina Pathak, Ethan Stentel.

Ms. O’Donnell

Cinnín Óir agus na Trí Bhéar 1: Sam Foy, Victor Piorkokski, Annabella Stoichita, Caitlín Murdoch

Cinnín Óir agus na Trí Bhéar 2: Obi Ibekwe, Grace Farrelly, Leon Sandor, Madison McDonagh

Ms. Maher

The Optician: Klaus Vrapi and Oscar Mahon-Courtney

The Firefighter: Jake Watters and Kayla Redmond

Mrs. Reid

Cinnín Óir agus na Trí Bhéar 1: Aibhilin Dunne, Mojtba Hussein, Victoria Gajda and Audrey O’Connor 

Cinnín Óir agus na Trí Bhéar 2: Alex Spain, George Chilvers, Karis Nugbasoro and Ella O’Connell

Senior Infants

Mrs. Lynch

Transport 1: Sime Lukic and Zac McClelland

Transport 2: Olivia Dembska and Leah May Sikorski

Ms. deCourcey

Minibeasts 1: Rossa Drumgoole & Lexi Gamble

Minibeasts 2: Aaron Hazlett & Aaron Kaharee Lynch

Mrs. Coyle

Minibeasts 1:Josh Jenkins-Molloy, Nathan Mihaica, Patrick Burke, Ava O’ Toole, Connor Fitzpatrick, Julia Rojek

Minibeasts 2: Arpana Rajith, Lucy Crosbie-Harmon, Fionn Brandsma,Vihann Pathak, Ava O’Toole

Mrs. Curran

Minibeasts 1: Liam Molloy and Sarah Masarech

Minibeasts 2: Eimear Burke and Amirah Hayden

First Class

Mr. Harrington

Transport 1: Sam and Sofia 

Transport 2: Zuzanna and Kaleb 

Ms. Conlan

Playground 1:Hubert Zalas, Steve Leo, Charlie O’Brien

Playground 2: Nevayah Hegarty, Isabella Deasy, Rebeca Tabacaru

Mrs. Mulholland / Ms. Mullen

Planes: Eryk Oszczakiewicz

Ships: Mandipa Masike & Haidi Vrapi

Ms. Daly

Florence Nightingale 1: Adam Doherty, Billie Hedderman, Precious Oroja 

Florence Nightingale 2: Taylor Harris, Danas Sliesoraitis 

Second Class

Ms. Sharkey

Lithuania 1: Molly Molloy & Tony Ruddell 

Lithuania 2: Sarah Curran & Jake Donnelly

Ms. Lally

Nigeria: Allan Harcourt & Amberlyn Fanning

Transport: Rónán Geraghty & Marcel Karwowski

Ms. Caine

Italy 1: Donncha Brodigan & Heidi Conroy

Italy 2: Dylan Hageman &Angelina Barticel 

Ms. Dillon

Poland 1: Jamie Gowran & Adam Kosak 

Poland 2: Sophie Doyle & Polly Bartley Stewart 


Mrs. Fitzpatrick

1, 2, 3, 4, 5…: Tajus Jonusas  

The hungry caterpillar: Ciara Byrne Hanlon

Ms. Eustace

The planets: Isaac Cunningham , Rosie King & Scheherazade Abaroudi